opening remarks

Hey everyone! This is my first blog and my first post! Woot!! The purpose of this blog is to present, discover, review, and discuss topics that involve Youth Services librarianship and young adult literature.

Before we dive in here is a little more about myself. I am a first year grad student at University of Illinois at Urbana- Champaign. I am studying to get my Master’s in Library and Information Science.  I am also new to the Youth Services world, and I am interested in Youth Services in the public library. So, this blog will help me gain more knowledge about the field and I will share my insights along the way.

One thought on “opening remarks

  1. Becca, I don’t know if you have been out of school for a while, but you’ll learn many great things in this program. Best wishes and I look forward to working with you and the rest of the group.

Leave a Reply

